Winners of the 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund announced

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) and Vogue magazine announced the recipients of the tenth annual awards from the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund (CVFF). Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne (the duo behind the menswear label Public School)  were the winners of the prestigious award, which, in addition to a cash prize worth $300,000 USD, also includes an element of business mentoring. This year’s runners-up, Juan Carlos Obando and Marc Alary, received $100,000 USD each.

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund was established in 2003 to help emerging American fashion designers. Over the last decade, the scheme has awarded $3.8 million USD to 30 design companies, including 3.1 Phillip Lim, Alexander Wang, Billy Reid, Derek Lam, Joseph Altuzarra, Patrik Ervell, Prabal Gurung, Proenza Schouler, Rodarte, Thakoon and Thom Browne.