CFDA Fashion Awards 2013 Nominees Announced

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced the nominees and honourees for the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards on 13 March 2013 in New York City. The announcement of winners will take place at a ceremony on Monday, 3 June at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall and will be digitally broadcast on Tuesday, 4 June on

The nominees are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:

Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year:

Steven Cox & Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown
Michael Bastian
Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year:

Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:

Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Carly Cushnie & Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs
Erin Beatty & Max Osterweis for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear:

Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:

Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Meyer
Pamela Love

The Swarovski Award recipients in each category will receive financial support from Swarovski as well as exposure to the company’s crystal resources.

The honorary awards announced included the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award to Vera Wang; the Media Award (given in honour of fashion journalist Eugenia Sheppard) to Tim Blanks; and the Founders Award (given in honour of CFDA founder Eleanor Lambert) to Oscar de la Renta.