American Institute of Architects Announces Winners of the 2013 Young Architects Awards

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected 15 recipients for the 2013 AIA Young Architects Award, open to all architects who became licensed within the past 10 years regardless of their age. This award, now in its 20th year, honours individuals who have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession early in their careers.

The 2013 winners are:

  • Alissa D. Luepke Pier, AIA
  • Andrew Caruso, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C, CDT
  • Brett Charles Taylor, AIA, LEED AP
  • Deepika Padam, AIA, LEED AP
  • Derwin Broughton, AIA
  • Eric R. Hoffman, AIA, NCARB ┬áLEED AP
  • Jennifer A. Workman, AIA
  • John Dwyer, AIA
  • Katherine Darnstadt, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C
  • Lucas Tryggestad, AIA, LEED AP
  • Matthew Dumich, AIA
  • Rachel Minnery, AIA
  • Susannah C. Drake, AIA, ASLA
  • Thomas Hussey, AIA, LEED-AP
  • Virginia Elaine Marquardt, AIA, LEED AP